My Life

Money = Happiness? | August 23, 2006

Money can’t buy happiness, but neither can poverty.
  – Leo Rosten

Tru Dat.  Personally, I’d rather be miserable and rich than miserable and poor.  It isn’t so much that I care about buying up everything around me, nor do I need an MTV “Cribs”-worthy home.  I would simply like my time to be mine to pursue whatever I want to do, and not have to sell myself to the “MAN” for whatever meager salary I’m being paid for a job where I spend more than half my waking life.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

I'm just a guy trying to get through this crazy thing called life. I set this site up to store quotes that I've heard, read or made up on my own. Some are from famous people and some are just things that me or someone in my presence said that rang out as "Quot-a-ble".

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

