My Life

Inspiration vs. Perspiration | September 13, 2006

We should be taught not to wait for inspiration to start a thing. Action always generates inspiration. Inspiration seldom generates action.
  – Frank Tibolt

I always seem to start off by saying, Oh, so true.  Well it is.  This may not be so profound, but certainly is worth thinking about.  How many times have you thought about getting to the gym?  Or thought about quitting smoking? Or thought about how you were going to start that project around the house?

When you begin, you actually start wanting to do more and ideas come to you that never would have considered had you merely sat and thought about it.  I’m going to try and take this one to heart, but I’ll only be able to do so by beginning all those things that I want to do.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

I'm just a guy trying to get through this crazy thing called life. I set this site up to store quotes that I've heard, read or made up on my own. Some are from famous people and some are just things that me or someone in my presence said that rang out as "Quot-a-ble".

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

